Torn…..

Most of the time, I decide somewhere deep inside the recesses of my goofy brain when I come upon a scene if I want to shoot it in BW or in color.  In the case of this storm over the mountains… I was torn!! So I shot it both ways in camera.

Here’s the color version:

color

If you want to see the monochrome version, you gotta go check it out on my Facebook page!!  Go here, and tell me what you think!!

 

~ by Derrick Birdsall on October 24, 2012.

13 Responses to “Torn…..”

  1. Man, I’ve got to tell you… I really like both versions, Mr. B… but I’ve also got to apologize… I had no idea you had a FB page or I would have ‘liked’ it eons ago!

  2. Lovely work 🙂

  3. What an impressive sight… well caught!

  4. Derrick, After looking at both versions I prefer the Sepia looking version on your FB page. I can imagine standing in front of an 11×14 version of the photograph and feeling transported to that beautiful place and time. Almost looks like you did it with a view camera. Lovely image.

  5. They are two different photos and both beautiful! And how good to be able to take both, but if I had to choose one . . . . help!

  6. Gorgeous picture…

  7. I’m torn too. Both versions are gorgeous. Or is that each version is gorgeous? Either way, they’re beautiful.

Leave a Reply

 
