Lines and shadow

Exploring an old deserted adobe building in Big Bend country, I couldn’t help but wander inside.  Once I got inside, all of the lines, shadows and contrasts inside lit up my eyes.  I hope your eyes bounce around this scene as much as mine did!!! 🙂

just because

just because

~ by Derrick Birdsall on March 28, 2013.

4 Responses to “Lines and shadow”

  1. mighty fine…

  2. Frankly I don’t get what all the fuss and comments are about the last photo posted “Breaking Dawn,” though it does exhibit beautiful shades of blue. This is the photograph that to me really has artistic merit. Just shows you that there are different tastes, I suppose. Great composition.

Leave a Reply

 
