Backcountry Michigan

It’s pretty cool! Lots of gorgeous scenery like this – and if you’re more used to the deserts of Texas and the Southwest…. quite different!!

boggy

boggy

~ by Derrick Birdsall on July 29, 2013.

10 Responses to “Backcountry Michigan”

  1. When I was in Michigan in the spring, it just seemed like the trees got in the way of the scenery! (Too many years in Texas….)

  2. love it!

  3. Beautiful– very lush.

  4. The dovetailing of the water with sky is spectacular. Looks to be beautiful country Derrick!

  5. NICE! My wife and I just got back from Michigan a bit ago (we went across the bottom of the U.P. and then back down along the west coast). Do you mind my asking where you visited? 🙂

    • Hey Inky – we visited Ft. Michlimackinac, Hartwick Pines, and then hung out around Whitefish Point, making it out to Vermillion Point as well!

      • My wife and I have been to Michigan quite a few times… not sure if we’ve been to any of those places yet or not (I’ll have to look them up and see if I can remember visiting the area).
        🙂

Leave a Reply

 
