Near and Far

I had a great visit to Cloudcroft, New Mexico last month! It’s a wonderful little town in the mountains with lots to see and do!

 

near

near

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

far

far

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My camera continues to amaze me with what it’s capable of.  It’s (a Canon 5D3) a much better shooter than I am and these two shots are indicative of its capabilities.   The near shot was hand held, indoors in a dark hallway and the far shot is a hand held, HDR – a shot I would never have attempted before because either the darks would have been to dark or the lights would have been too light….  Gotta love that modern technology and I’m continuing to learn just how far I can push it!!

~ by Derrick Birdsall on September 3, 2013.

4 Responses to “Near and Far”

  1. Great shots here Derrick! We just got a 6D this year ourselves and are LOVING what it’s capable of!

  2. Beautiful

Leave a Reply

 
