Color over the Basin

This is one of my first HDR shots with my new camera at the time… I absolutely loved it’s ability to capture both the dark foreground and bright background – in camera!  I can’t stand the over the top HDR where the scene is not ever close to resembling “real” life.  But being able to actually capture what my eyes were seeing??? Awesome!

Basin color

Basin color

~ by Derrick Birdsall on September 29, 2013.

5 Responses to “Color over the Basin”

  1. Stunning, Derrick!

  2. I agree. Stunning!

  3. As you know, I love HDR for it’s ability to convey realism when applied right. This is a great great shot, Derrick, I love the colors and the drama in the sky, and as you said here, the ability to see some of the foreground really adds a great dimension too!

Leave a Reply

 
