A conjuring

Considering this storm was rolling over my position on an exposed hilltop… I was not all that happy about it!!

conjuring

conjuring

~ by Derrick Birdsall on October 7, 2013.

11 Responses to “A conjuring”

  1. Mr. B. I do believe you have entered another photographic dimension. Wonderful to see how your style is evolving. In a nutshell, a stunning photograph.

    • thank you much, Nareen!! I appreciate it – especially since you’ve pretty much been here since the beginning!!

      • : )

      • Derrick, it’s been great seeing you grow as an artist/photographer. Your photographs just get better and better and you have definitely developed your photographic style. I’m happy to see (through the blogosphere) all the successes that have come your way. Your stunning photographs have merited this and it couldn’t happen to a nicer fellow.
        BTW we’re your ears ringing yesterday. Henry was grilling me on your photograph, lol. “Who took the picture?” “You or daddy.” “Who’s Derrick?” (I could see his wheels turning on that one saying to himself ” I don’t know no Derrick!” “Why did he take the picture?” “Where did he take the picture?” I swear by the end I felt that I was being interviewed on 60 minutes. Whew! Was all I can say when the “questioning” was over and he’s 3 1/2! : )

  2. “Looks like, we’re in for nasty weather!” (Credence Clearwater)

  3. Wow. This is stunning, Derrick. I would have been running from the storm.

  4. Dreamy blue clouds, so beautifully captured. love the new signature.
    Cynthia B

  5. I’d happily sit through a few storms if I could manage the results you do Mr. B (assuming I wasn’t too conductive, or anything…)
    🙂

Leave a Reply

 
