desert color

I’ve noticed that lately I’ve been posting a bit of monochrome stuff and not much color!!  From most of the monochromes I’ve been sharing with you as of late, it would be easy to think of the desert as dull and drab.

desert color

But wait a little bit after a rain shower and you’ll see a completely different side of the desert.

~ by Derrick Birdsall on September 5, 2012.

10 Responses to “desert color”

  1. A bloom with boom!
    🙂

    Like

  2. Beautiful and bright. 🙂

    Like

  3. […] My Sight Picture […]

    Like

  4. Hello! I just wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog award, for the rules etc. Click the link 🙂
    http://milkshakesinspring.wordpress.com/2012/09/08/one-lovely-blog-again/
    All the best!
    J
    xxx

    Like

  5. Wow, what a stunning photograph, my friend! Love how you’ve isolated the subject with the shallow depth of focus here, it really brings the flower to life!

    Like

  6. Aw, that’s a pretty one, Derrick. LOVE the hot color!

    Like

Leave a comment